How the Euroweenies micromanage your garbage

My wife’s cousin is stationed in Germany. His wife posted this article on recycling laws to Facebook.

A sampling:

Each municipality will also do their household trash differently.  I’ve lived in a German community where we could not even mix our kitchen scraps (food both cooked and raw) with ANYTHING!  I couldn’t even wrap that stuff up in newspaper and ended up trying to use the compost heap in the backyard of our rented home for most things and then dumping the rest into the stinkiest and largest trashcan I have ever seen, even to this day.  This huge plastic can on wheels was only supposed to be used for such stuff.  I suspect they took that stuff to the pigs for their dinner.  I don’t know…

Feh.

And I guess people don’t travel, or they carrry their trash back home with them.

I’ve often noticed a few times, if you take beer bottles from a certain region in Germany and try to return them in another region, the bottles may not be accepted. 

Clearly the bozos in Brussels have too much time on their hands.

Leave a Reply

